PDA

View Full Version : Reinforcements : different for multiple lists ?



whats82
01-17-2012, 03:17 PM
This is the paragraph regarding reinforcement:

2. Reinforcements ? Additional points added to a player?s army list(s) that are only used in scenarios with the reinforcements complication. These points must be included in a player?s army list(s), with battlegroup affiliation if applicable, even though reinforcements scenarios may not be played. Reinforcements follow the normal Field Allowance rules for their corresponding list. Warcasters, Warlocks, models/units with the Pre-Deployment, Attached, Companion rule or models/unit that cannot begin the game in play cannot be Reinforcements. Reinforcements do not contribute to the achievement of Tiers, grant or gain Theme Force bonuses (including FA adjustments) but must follow the restrictions of the list. Reinforcement models cannot be bonded. Reinforcements lose the Ambush ability.

Just want to confirm that reinforcement is accounted for on a list-to-list basis. So list A's reinforcements can be different for list B's reinforcements, whether they are in the same faction or in mercenary with different contracts. Italic sentence seems to indicate that they are.

juckto
01-17-2012, 03:49 PM
Looks correct.

However any confirmation you receive here is meaningless, as the SR2012 rules haven't been released yet.

Agamemnon
01-17-2012, 06:12 PM
SR2012 is out and and can be found here (http://privateerpress.com/organized-play/steamroller-tournaments). You have a separate reinforcement list for each list you take.... character restrictions included.

P.S. What you have listed above is not correct. You have not quoted the 2012 SR rules.

whats82
01-17-2012, 11:11 PM
Yes, I'm aware, if you see the date on the post it's prior to the final pdf's release time earlier today.

Hacksaw76
01-18-2012, 04:14 AM
Reinforcements can vary for each list.