PDA

View Full Version : Query about spell damage...



Corpsemourn
01-17-2012, 06:19 PM
Oh, hey. If a spell like Blight Bringer which specifies that it deals corrosion damage hits an incorporeal model does it still hurt the poor fella?

Michael
01-17-2012, 06:42 PM
This model can move through... (blah blah blah) ...
This model suffers damage and effects only from magical weapons, magic attacks, animi, spells, and feats and is immune to continuous effects.
...

If Blight Bringer has a POW or otherwise specifies something to the effect of "Models hit by this spell suffer an X damage roll", then yes. The fact that the damage type is Corrosion only matters if a model has Immunity: Corrosion.

Agamemnon
01-17-2012, 06:45 PM
Corrosion is a continuous effect. As sated above in the partial rule quoted incorporeal models are immune to continuous effects.

Corpsemourn
01-17-2012, 07:02 PM
But not immune to the damage... Due to it being a spell that deals corrosion damage. Sans continuous effect.

Agamemnon
01-17-2012, 08:12 PM
Yes sorry the spell does damage but there is no corrosion continuous effect is what I was referring.

Corpsemourn
01-17-2012, 09:05 PM
Thanks a bunch of banana phones!