PDA

View Full Version : Attachments to lesser warlocks



Steamroller
01-18-2012, 06:34 PM
Can you attach a solo like Targ to a lesser Warlock like Rorsch.

Michael
01-18-2012, 06:42 PM
No. "Lesser Warlock" specifically states that "This model is not a warlock". (But you do get most of the "warlock" rules out of the deal, as the text of that rule goes on to specify.)

"Attached" requires you to attach the model to a friendly faction warlock.

Steamroller
01-18-2012, 06:44 PM
Can someone please give me page # out of Primal for Lesser Warlocks.

Rynth
01-18-2012, 07:20 PM
Can someone please give me page # out of Primal for Lesser Warlocks.

Lesser Warlocks aren't covered in Primal any more than Cygnar's Journeyman Warcaster is. Lesser Warlocks are just solos with some rules that let them emulate warlocks. The back of their card tells you which rules they use.

solkan
01-18-2012, 07:24 PM
Lesser Warlock is a rule on Rorsch, and it starts out "This model is not a warlock but ..." He's on page 81 of Minions. Also note that Rorch's second line says "Mercenary minion farrow character solo".

Stevo
01-18-2012, 11:57 PM
Lesser Warlocks aren't covered in Primal any more than Cygnar's Journeyman Warcaster is. Lesser Warlocks are just solos with some rules that let them emulate warlocks. The back of their card tells you which rules they use.

Cygnar's Journeyman Warcaster *is* covered in Prime MK II. The tactical tip for the Journeyman Warcaster states that it cannot have Warcaster Attachments.

Valander
01-19-2012, 07:55 AM
No. "Lesser Warlock" specifically states that "This model is not a warlock". (But you do get most of the "warlock" rules out of the deal, as the text of that rule goes on to specify.)

"Attached" requires you to attach the model to a friendly faction warlock.This is correct. The Lesser Warlock rule tells which specific warlock rules the model has. This does not include being able to have "warlock attachments."