PDA

View Full Version : Admonition question



deademon
01-18-2012, 06:55 PM
I have admonition up on skarre, he throws butcher within 6" he then gets up forfeiting his move... Does admonition go off?

Uratoh
01-18-2012, 06:59 PM
No, the Butcher did not have a movement step, so Admonition doesn't trigger.

drachenfels
01-18-2012, 07:16 PM
also models cannot stand up the same turn they are knocked down.

Sanctjud
01-18-2012, 07:16 PM
Unless Butcher is steady, a model knocked down on own turn can't activate. On top of the answer Uratoh has given.

Alviaran
01-18-2012, 07:17 PM
However, in this example, the Butcher cannot stand up anyway. (Cannot stand up in the same turn you were knocked down, per Prime p64)

The fact that he does not have a movement though, does come into play if Skarre knocks the Butcher down (Great Rack) and fails to kill him. He can forfeit his movement to stand up the next turn and not trigger Admonition.

Gema
01-18-2012, 07:19 PM
Also the Butcher would not be able to stand up until the player?s next turn, because he was knocked down during its controllers turn, Prime pg. 64. Only the Wrastlers animus and eIrusks feat get around this.

Edit: what Alviarian said.

Valander
01-18-2012, 07:45 PM
However, in this example, the Butcher cannot stand up anyway. (Cannot stand up in the same turn you were knocked down, per Prime p64)

The fact that he does not have a movement though, does come into play if Skarre knocks the Butcher down (Great Rack) and fails to kill him. He can forfeit his movement to stand up the next turn and not trigger Admonition.
To be clear on one point: Admonition requires both an advance and end movement. If you forfeit your movement, you obviously don't advance, but you do still end your movement (per Prime p. 65), and will still trigger effects that only require ending movement.

deademon
01-23-2012, 09:25 AM
To be clear on one point: Admonition requires both an advance and end movement. If you forfeit your movement, you obviously don't advance, but you do still end your movement (per Prime p. 65), and will still trigger effects that only require ending movement.


I also had this question, and you answered it.