PDA

View Full Version : Bosun Grogspar pitch and larger model



jlav
01-22-2012, 09:23 AM
Grogspar has pitch, where he can "throw the model hit as if it had hit with and passed the str check of a throw power attack". Can this be used against a larger based model since the wording is "as if it had hit with and passed".

MagnustheJust
01-22-2012, 09:31 AM
I believe he can, since the rule in his listing says nothing about base size limitations...

Mr. Golden Deal
01-22-2012, 10:00 AM
You cannot throw a model whose base is larger than your own. (Primal p.53) Can not trumps can.

FearLord
01-22-2012, 10:08 AM
It's also in the tactical tip for Critical Pitch in his entry in the Merc book...

jlav
01-22-2012, 01:22 PM
What do you know, it's not on his card... Thanks guys, that's what I thought, but it was my opponent's army.