PDA

View Full Version : Slipstream and self?



Obeisance
01-24-2012, 07:18 AM
Random question, based on a Vassal game I'm watching.

Can a Seraph (or your lock, I guess) use Slipstream on itself?

It doesn't say "other" or "another" - but can you move within 2" of yourself?

solkan
01-24-2012, 07:24 AM
From the measuring rules on page 30 of Prime/Primal:

Unless the spell or ability says otherwise, however, that model is not considered to be within the distance itself.

So, no, it isn't within range of itself. (Note that the control area definition is one of the places where the rules 'say otherwise'.)