PDA

View Full Version : Concealment errata and Forests



Craaag
01-30-2012, 06:30 AM
Are forests completely governed by their own ruleset or do they now follow the new errata on Concealment rules? The rule for forests states that a model can gain a concealment bonus when any part of it's base is within the forest. So this could be a small rear portion of it's base not in LOS of the attacker. This would contradict the errata that concealment is only gained if the terrain feature passed through any line drawn from the attackers base to the defenders base.

Mod_Redphantasm
01-30-2012, 06:43 AM
Terrain features like forests which grant you cover or concealment just for being within an area are not governed by LOS or the new errata.

Valander
01-30-2012, 07:33 AM
Terrain features like forests which grant you cover or concealment just for being within an area are not governed by LOS or the new errata.
:Buckler: correct answer.