PDA

View Full Version : Reinforcement and Prey



whats82
01-30-2012, 02:24 PM
If the reinforcement of a list include models with the Prey ability, when is the declaration of Prey ? At the start of the game or when reinforcement comes in ?

poeticruse
01-30-2012, 02:29 PM
Prey rule says "After deployment but before the first playerʼs turn, choose an enemy model/unit to be this unitʼs prey." So, start of the game. Nothing about the reinforcement rule would seem to change that.

ForestZ
01-30-2012, 02:34 PM
It's actually spelled out on page 9 of the Steamroller document under the Reinforcements header of the Artifices section.


Reinforcements with the Prey ability choose their Prey target after both players are
deployed.

whats82
01-30-2012, 02:36 PM
thanks. 10