PDA

View Full Version : Scythean Chain Attack



Madhiggins
01-30-2012, 10:27 PM
i was playing against a friend and my scythean charged his squad of dudes, hit and killed with his first initial then hit and killed with his second initial. my buddy then said my chain attack would trigger, but i thought you have to hit the same target to trigger chain attack. the power does in fact say "if this model hits the same target" but my friend reasoned that "target" could mean the entire squad and not individuals. i've always played that it has to be the same model to trigger chain attacks but now i'm conflicted. which one is it?

Sanctjud
01-30-2012, 10:32 PM
Your friend is incorrect, you target models with a melee attack, not units.

tsochung
01-30-2012, 10:32 PM
you are right and your friend are wrong , in warmachine, you always target individual model unless something specify otherwise , which melee attack rule does not

Madhiggins
01-30-2012, 10:43 PM
that's too bad, i was almost wishing he was right. if he was right then that would have been a huge boost to the scythean's ability to kill troops.