PDA

View Full Version : Terminal velocity and disabled cortex



Fllyer
02-16-2012, 06:53 AM
In the last game I played an interesting question came up.

With Mortys terminal velocity cast can a jack still do a special/combat action that requires focus even with the cortex being disabled?

We agreed that the jack could since TV doesn't require focus to be allocated for those kind of attacks.

So did we make the right call or was it still an illegal move?

drachenfels
02-16-2012, 06:59 AM
a disabled cortex only prevents it from being allocated focus or spending focus. nothing else. now normally you would need to be allocated a focus and then spend the focus to perform a special attack, but with Terminal velocity or after a grab and smash (seether) those power attacks can still be performed since they dont require you to spend any focus.

Fllyer
02-16-2012, 07:56 AM
Sweet! I thought we played it correctly, but wasn't 100% sure.

Thanks.