PDA

View Full Version : Siege's Foxhole vs Devastator's Rain of Death



AnotherMike
02-16-2012, 12:57 PM
Quick question,

If I run a devastator into a unit that's within Siege's Foxhole spell, then use rain-of-death, do any of them take damage?

Foxhole: "Models completely within the AOE have cover and do not suffer Blast Damage"
Rain-of-Death: "Models B2B with this model suffer a POW 18 blast damage roll. Other models within 3" of this model suffer a POW 9 blast damage roll."

If I read that correctly, Foxhole completely nullifies rain-of-death, no?

If so, there goes that strategy.... :(

jameslsummers
02-16-2012, 01:01 PM
from what the rules say, the models "completely" within the AOE would indeed not take any damage from the rain of death. as for tactics on rain of death proceed to the khador community.

AnotherMike
02-16-2012, 03:31 PM
Right, thanks. Just wanted to be sure.