PDA

View Full Version : Essence blast and Unyielding



strangedane
02-16-2012, 04:45 PM
Quick question - I have a model engaged with another model that has unyielding. When I essence blast that model, is the target with unyielding considered to be engaged when the damage roll is made? I would say no based on logic (dangerous I know) but couldn't find easy answear in the rulebook

Falkman
02-16-2012, 04:58 PM
Read the last line of the spell.
"After the spell is resolved, remove the chosen model from play".
Emphasis mine. The model used for the Blast isn't removed until after the spell is resolved, so the target would get the unyielding bonus.