PDA

View Full Version : wracks and pulling focus



KuVenet
02-18-2012, 05:48 AM
Okay last night over a bottle of 151 my good friend/PG and I got into a debate. WRACKS. Now it states in the rules that every turn this model has a focus on it. A warcaster can pull the focus from it and temporarily add to his focus that turn. And then roll too see if the wrack. Blows up yadda yadda. Since each wrack is technically a solo they are just bought in a group of three I said you could pull from each wrack each turn as long as they.are alive. Since each wrack is a solo and not a unit. Am I right? That I can pull fro. Each wrack once a turn so long as its in my control area? Or do I owe my friend/PG an apology for telling him he is wrong?

poeticruse
02-18-2012, 05:56 AM
You owe him an apology.

"Do this" is take focus from *a* wrack. Not take focus from *this* wrack. Once per turn, per caster.

wazatdingder
02-18-2012, 06:02 AM
Wow! Talk about erring on the side of OP. Do you REALLY think that they would give 3 extra focus a turn for 1 point. Or in reznik's tier 6. I foresee you owing a lot of apologies.

Only 1 per turn