PDA

View Full Version : Question about Blaze's feat and charging through AoEs.



Bloaties Pizza Thrall
02-21-2012, 11:15 AM
Hello there, I was recently playing a game that involved an AoE effect that dealt damage when models moved through it and Constance Blaze wanting to charge a unit through the cloud. My question is, would each model move individually, and if they died along the way, would she get a soul and buff the rest before the next one moves to charge?

Thank you in advance.

Agamemnon
02-21-2012, 11:19 AM
edited out ruling below...

Cloud-Gatherer
02-21-2012, 11:21 AM
Each model would move and take damage individually, but they would not grant soul tokens to Blaize, as her feat only works when the models are destroyed by enemy attacks and collateral damage from enemy attacks. Persistent AOE damage effects are not attacks - enemy or otherwise.

Valander
02-21-2012, 11:23 AM
Each model would move and take damage individually, but they would not grant soul tokens to Blaize, as her feat only works when the models are destroyed by enemy attacks and collateral damage from enemy attacks. Persistent AOE damage effects are not attacks - enemy or otherwise.
:Buckler: correct answer.

sleet01
02-21-2012, 11:27 AM
Curses, too slow!