View Full Version : MalNaile's artillerist Q

02-07-2010, 01:44 PM
Artillerist says that you can reroll the direction and/or distance of the affected model's AoE ranged attack(s).
This will sound like a very basic question with an obvious answer but I just want to clarify a situation that happened to me some tim ago while using the classic MacNaile / Herne & Jones combo:
The oposing player "forced" me to declare if I was re-rolling distance before rolling direction. I usually roll the two at once with clearly-identified dices but he asked me if I could roll one after another.
My question is should distance & deviation be rolled all at once and then you choose what to reroll or is it ok to roll one, decide if you want to reroll and then roll the other one with no coming back possible on the first roll ? Hope this is clear ...
(infernal or equivalent plz)

02-07-2010, 01:47 PM
Nevermind, I was wrong, P59 prime MKII, roll direction first then distance. Live and learn.